I see the sun through closed eye lids

English: Poppies and cornflowers in Jubilee Park.

English: Poppies and cornflowers in Jubilee Park. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Cornflowers

Cornflowers (Photo credit: simone-walsh)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

English: Buttercup meadow The shorter creeping...

English: Buttercup meadow The shorter creeping buttercups (Ranunculus repens) are most popular in this field however patches of the much taller meadow buttercup (Ranunculus acris) are abundant. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Underneath the deep sky,sweetheart,
You shall be the one.
You were with me in the dark
When all the rest were gone.

When the trees grow their green leaves,
I’ll love you all night long.
When the flowers fill the cornfields
Love shall be our song.

Poppies red.and linseed blue
Shall decorate my dress.
Hold me in your arms tonight
While I my love confess.

Meadows filled with buttercups
Fill my inner eye.
I love the scent of minty leaves
When my mind is all awry.

I see the sun through closed eye lids
And rose scent’s in the air.
Wherever summer joy comes from….
We have had our share

