Part 2 How to be even more unhappy

Image

Live in  the UK….. this is Springtime

1.Only make friends with people you feel uncomfortable with or inferior to.or at worst superior too …..  and make sure you let them know in the latter case so they can verbally assault you.Then go home to Till Eulenspiegel…… he’s still oiling his organ right now

2.Listen to Wagner Valkyries every night over and over.But stop before psychosis sets in.

3. Listen to the entire Ring Cycle one weekend…Wagner…. now he was a strange man.10 hours of Schubert or Bach,yes.Who  did he think he was….God?Yes,I thought so.God,whatever he or she is is not a megalomaniac He is not any kind of maniac.

Photo1305

“And after the wind,a still small voice”

July self portrait 2

4.To get very unhappy,don’t listen to that still,small voice… just listen to loud voices and noises.I went into the Body Shop yesterday [they don’t sell bodies,just beauty creams and potions]

and then I walked right out again pursued by an assistant…I called,it’s your music… it was

THAT loud..

5.You know there are good books and bad books?And wishy washy books… the choice is yours.I know here “Fifty Shades of Grey” sold well as did handcuffs and whips….now think well… ….does it make you more unhappy because no-one has ever wanted to be handcuffed to you?In that case read it but think about this…how would you  go to the lavatory or eat a chocolate cream bun? Or….think….

If this book makes you happy let me know….I’d like to meet you.

Well,laughter stops me writing and makes me too happy for such a post….wait till next week

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.I love Leonard Cohen
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.