My present mind is like a magnet.

Source: Kath
Source: K.

My present mind is like a magnet.

It attracts those small

yet potent words

that fit its present thoughts,

creates a replica

of wounds afresh.

If, like a welcome sun,

new light will shine for me,

reveals,

transforms.

I’ll then

perceive

those frozen narratives of loss

as only part of me,

New words,

New sentences.

New narratives,

New stories made from generous recognitions grow,

if what’s perceived is held,

like iron in the fire,

till transformation comes.

Burned into being by this blazing,

Transmuted,changed.

New conceptions

linked to draw, as from a different view. point.

Then, recognised, by heart and soul,

They shall combine to makes a larger whole.

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My present mind is like a magnet.

  1. Katherine says:

    Well,thank you so much.I did spend an awful long time doing these images.As I was ignorant I just played about;apparently Microsoft Paint is despised by those in the know..but I didn’t have a camera so never edited photos etc..
    I like them when I am too tired to write.Thank you again.I am honored you like them

    Like

  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Excellent! Firstly the prose is wonderful. I like the way you write. I like when I’m reading & things flow then they jar – like “view. point.” I really like that.

    But it’s your art I’m amazed by. It’s just… I just don’t know how you do it! I mean, it would be a complete mess if I attempted this but you clearly work to structure and form, in a crazy kind of way. Just wonderful.

    Like

  3. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    as I read your thoughts …I liked how the words fell into place
    that puzzle pieces…adding to each corner, the sides and then the middle which made me realize you painted a whole picture of “the larger whole”
    with words…
    Beautifully scripted…
    Thank you for sharing your gifts….
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    Like

Comments and criticism welcome

