Because real knowledge will hurt.

I don’t want to see reality

But I don’t want to lose your care

I want to go on being selfish,

Yet having you always there.

I don’t want to acknowledge your feelings

I ‘m aware I have been very curt

I want to go on not noticing you

Because such real knowledge will hurt.

The longer I go on being blind to you,

The longer I choose not to see,

The more I will hurt you ,my loved one,

The more hard and unfeeling I’ll be.

I don’t want to see reality

I’m frightened of what I may find

I hope a friend will be with me,

While I traverse the dark shades of my mind.

I am afraid to look at at reality

But it’s safer for me if I do

I hope I’ll find enough fortitude

To be able to bear what is true

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

