Am I A Man?

So witty.. do read

Carrie Rubin

Stereotypes bug me. If I have to listen to one more joke about women and shopping, my frozen smile might shatter into shards.

No one likes to be pigeon-holed. We are who we are. But there is some truth to stereotypes. That’s how the labels came about in the first place.

So now I’m wondering,

Am I really a man?…

Reasons I Might Be a Man:

  1. I don’t like to shop. Let me repeat, I don’t like to shop.
  2. Action movies are my preference.
  3. I am the technology person in my home. Which is scary.
  4. I possess the remote control in my home. Which is Sheldon-y.
  5. I don’t like to talk about my emotions.
  6. Driving long distance entertains me.
  7. I prefer beer to wine.
  8. I kill bugs.
  9. Diamonds are not my best friend.
  10. I read thrillers.
  11. I don’t read romance, especially if Nicholas Sparks is involved.
  12. I don’t go…

View original post 232 more words

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Am I A Man?

  1. Carrie Rubin says:

    Thank you for the blog visit and reblog. I appreciate it. 🙂

    Like

Comments and criticism welcome

