Are you REALLY being serious?

A telling tale

Culture Monk

 

im not sure if you are serious

By Kenneth Justice

~Earlier this morning I was at coffee and sitting next to me was an older gentleman who was quietly reading. He’d actually been sitting next to me for the better part of an hour, minding his own business as  he had some book he was deeply enthralled in…..when all-of-a-sudden a young guy who had been sitting on the other side of the coffee shop from us, got up, walked straight toward our tables and confronted the older man,

Do you got a problem with me man!” the young guy barked

The older gentleman was startled (as was I) and in a bewildered voice said, “Excuse me?”

I asked you what your problem with me was!” the young man continued,

“Uh, I don’t know what you’re talking about, I was just reading my book” said the old man.

And with that the young…

View original post 630 more words

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.