Take Time to be Forgetful

A good read

TheWannabeSaint.com

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIn the hustle and the bustle of Sundays it can be easy to forget it’s the Sabbath, a day of rest. Yesterday morning was no exception. Much to be done before leaving, and after arriving, at our campus. Added to this was an unexpected and unplanned favor someone asked of me.

Double checking my mental to do list, I hopped in the car leaving the the house, and my watch, behind. There’s not a shortage of clocks in my life. We have several at the campus, there’s one in the Honda, another in my office and almost every person I’ll see on any given Sunday has “the time” but for some reason I prefer to have it where I can keep an eye on it.

A block from the house it dawned on me that my watch was still on the counter in the kitchen. Finding a place…

View original post 180 more words

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.