Moonlight Sonata

Very beautiful

jonahcomplex

What is this feeling
I do not know

It pulls, hard,
At my very soul

While I sleep
While I cry

To no avail, I try and try
To run,

Escape, I must
Not even myself
Do I trust

The pain increases ever more
Killing things
I do adore

This feeling, that I don’t know
Has it’s own tune
O, hear it go
Washing, washing
Over me
Seemingly, stuck in repeat.

It is now, that I crack,
Giving in to the black,

It is here that I see,
What truly horrifies me,
My own soul,
Hung in the sky,
Round and white,
Was it all a lie?

Here I lay, and,
Here the Moonlight Sonata plays.

View original post

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

