Facing a Fear? Do It Afraid!

This is wise

StoryWriting Studio

“For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength” (Phil. 4:13).

Making changes and facing challenges can often brings thoughts of fear. Can I really do this? What if I fail? What will others think?

Changes and challenges. Sometimes when I face a change or challenge–like when I confront someone, change jobs, or re-evaluate priorities and commitments–I feel paralyzed with fear. Then, I spend more of my energy dreading the inevitable than actually “doing it.”

Deadlines. In college, fear often overwhelmed me at the beginning of a new semester or when I faced a deadline or test. I would think, How can I possibly do all this in just a few weeks or days? How can I remember all those details?

Success. But I found success as I took each assignment or test one at a time. And then, when the next test, assignment, or semester rolled around, and fear attempted to paralyze me again…

View original post 87 more words

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.