Where have all the cliches gone?

 Image

At the end of the day,
it all boils down to
what happens in that moment in time
in that split second.
I offer you my words of wisdom,
Don’t delay… you don’t want to be
A moment too soon or too late.
We must listen to our hearts
To find out our gut feelings,
Trust your instincts
And remember,it’s never too early or late,
Or exactly the right moment,
To start saving for a pension.
At the end of the day,
I hope you made your bed
The way you wanted to lie in it..
Though usually,love needs truth
And lying is an art
unlike survival and love;
Though love is not all you need
but love helps us roll along
gathering a little moss.
Ask not for whom the bell tolls,
It tolls for thee,,
and me too.
But when we sum it all up

We can say,with hand on heart..
we were just following orders
Then the grieving will start.

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.I love Leonard Cohen
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where have all the cliches gone?

  1. Katherine says:

    I am pleased you enjoyed my cliche clutch!Thank you

    Like

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

