How I began on the internet

 

garden 2

When I was at University I spent  years studying mathematics.But I always liked poetry and novels.My school thought I should study English Literature,but to me that wc as not a creative activity.The way we were taught was to criticize books,plays,poems by many famous writers [mostly men!]

Three in one

Praying

I didn’t want to criticize only.I wanted to write but I never thought I could.I followed my career as a mathematician until my vision deteriorated.I could not read mathematical symbols anymore.Still it had earned me a living

YOU IS SO MUCH FUN,ME IS NOT SO DONE YOU IS SO MUCH FUN,ME IS NOT SO DONE

I began going to an Art Class as I wanted to  see as much as I could. in case my vision got worse,I was so  very  embarrassed because all the others were very good whereas I had no idea what all the terms meant [Even for pencil drawing ].I was afraid but I kept going and did learn to look at the world differently.At that time I .I had not got a computer.Later I could not get to the class but did more here at home

Two cats

Two cats

I bought my laptop and after some time I discovered digital art.I had no books about it so I just played.I found Microsoft Paint inviting and simple.Later I found Artweaver and Paint.net which I used to manipulate my photographs

Lily pond

Lily pond

I only took photos because by error I bought a phone with a camera on it.Next time I’ll tell you how I wrote my first poems

6419415_506e1f1602_m

I like blue

6419534_5a28508448_m

About Katherine

I like poetry and history, literature and music.
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

