Following the movement of light

You really should look at these

My Life as an Artist (2)

It’s always lovely to see daffodils after a long winter:)

I took these photographs, using my digital camera last year.    They show the movement of light on a windowsill in my flat.

Frame 1

Image

Frame 2.

I didn’t start using a camera until eight years ago, and although I prefer to paint from life, I have found the digital camera to be a superb tool.

Image

Frame 3

It allows me to capture the movement of light and shadow, however it is not a replacement for a sketchbook……it’s an added tool.

Image

Frame 4

photographs, especially your own,  are excellent to use as jumping off points for paintings.

Image

Have a lovely day, and remember to look at the http://www.artinthealgarve.com website.     There are still places available for the April watercolour workshop,  suitable for all levels including total beginners.

A Bientot

View original post

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.