We won’t allow for any detours

The morning sun attracts me

From the avenues of sleep

From my tiny clock I see

It’s almost half past eight.

But you keep rolling my way

And I’ll keep rolling yours,

And we won’t allow for any detours.

 

 

I drink my tea and coffee

From a very special cup

you gave it to me long ago

And from it I shall sip.

You keep rolling my way

And I’ll keep rolling yours,

And we won’t allow for any detours.

 

 

We were once so innocent

And now we are so wise.

I see the sun reflecting

in the mirror of your eyes

You keep rolling my way

And I’ll keep rolling yours,

And we won’t allow for any detours

 

 

Our lives are growing longer

And our eyes are growing weak.

And please forgive me now

I have to take a leak.

You keep rolling my way

And I’ll keep rolling yours,

And we won’t allow for any detour

 

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.I love Leonard Cohen
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

