The dog’s grave needs weeding

I have to iron my husband tonight.
I have to feed the bugs now
Sorry,i am washing the cat’s hair.
Sorry,I have to faint later.
I have to press my husband weekly
The television needs watering.
The dog’s grave needs weeding
I have gone blind so cannot read your email.My humble apologies.
I am dead so don’t write again.
You don’t believe I’m dead… it was you who cut me!
I told you,I’m dead.
Why will they never believe what they read?
I rue the day I set eyes on your face.I should have used aspic jelly

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The dog’s grave needs weeding

  1. Tish Farrell says:

    I love this. Brilliant.

    Like

Comments are closed.