The games of love

I gave my heart away to a false love
By his strange stories I had been beguiled.
He whispered such sweet nothings like dove.
He charmed me with his words and with his smiles.

I was a fool an so I paid the price
For I was hoping that real love had come.
But now I know desire made me unwise
He needed power, his love was a shrewd sham.

We must beware when for such love we seek..
We must see clearly or we’ll love a ghost.
We must not assent when we’re feeling weak.
For then mirages manifest the most.

Remember too that love is called a game.
And do not answer when he calls your nam

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

