Uncontrollable passion

We have no Observer todayLC3_3921
Oh,dear what a calamity!
But reading it’s like a prayer
So I always do that with alacrity.

I usually read all the letters,
And check on the leaders’ acuity.
I admire the bright crossword setters…
As my mind is a nest for vacuity.

As always I check out the fashion
And advice on my sex life and organs
I am too old for unconrollable passion
Or to have sex before work in the mornings.
..
I suppose we could get laid after dinner…
but the big death is more and more likely.
I remind God we humans are all sinners
In the hope he will let me off lightly.

Well,do you think loving’s a sin now?
Are wars and killings more virtuous?
Or how about beating one’s brow?
Being saintly is even more tortuous.

About Katherine

I like poetry and history, literature and music.
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

