I knit with love my life and my own tale

I knit the rhythmic pattern of my day.
the complex stitches make me sure to err
and yet i have no fear for on this way
I knit or unknit with my calm and care.

With warp and weft both in their rightful place
with right and wrong accepted and allowed
I knit so slowly,saying no to haste.
I worship with my truth and am not cowed.

As I go back to fix a stitch which is not right
No longer do I castigate myself..
For in a flash I saw as if in light
That to and fro are both a part of health.

For now I know we all at times shall fail
And that is part of our life’s measured tale

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

