Blogging is a sin now!

Hey Father give me some blessings.It’s two bleeps since my last transmission.

What is wrong with that?

I have no idea,Father.

This place is for confessing your  sins if you repent

I know,it must be fascinating.Can you tell me a few general categories of the most popular sins?

But the confessional is sacred…can’t you read the newspapers?They are replete with sin,positively brimming over

Well,I come here a lot and I’m running out of ideas for my blog.

Blogging is sinful.We have been thinking and we have just decided

Really?It’s not mentioned in my Missal.

No doubt it will be in the next edition!

Why is it sinful?

I believe it takes your mind off the people around you.

Exactly!

Can’t you do anything about these people?

I’ve tried praying for them,seducing them,ignoring them,emailing them.

And what happened.

Nothing at all.They just ignore me.

Why don’t you ignore them?

That’s a wonderful idea.

Now,to cut back your blogging you need to learn the oboe…

Why,Father?

You can’t type when playing the oboe and it’s cheaper than a piano..

Gosh,you are so clever.Theology is good for the mind

And your playing will be so awful that it will make your housemates speak to you..

That’s unlikely,they are all cats!

Oh,you nincompoop.Be off or I’ll kick you out myself..

That’s not wholly holy or even holey.

Be off or I’ll send you a rhyme.

About time!

How about the design?

I am thinking,sublime?

I’ll take nine plus some twine..

What is my penance?

Being who you are!

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

