God’s not on a map

I bought a brand new A to Z.
I bought a map of Wales.
I roamed around the whole day long
Despite the snow and gales.

I bought the Ordnance Survey too
for all of the UK
I looked at maps on Amazon
and even on E Bay

I studied charts of Greenland
And Africa and France
I talked to expert geographers
Who looked at me askance.

Borneo or Burma?
Malaysia or Spain?
What does Father Brown say..
I must read his books again

But giving up, I came back home
And lay down for a nap
Suddenly it came to me!

GOD’S NOT ON A MAP

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in humor, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

