An other lover

  • When yet another lover flees my bed
    and leaves me cold and lonely in the night,
    I wonder if it’s unkind words I’ve said,
    Or is it that my eyes have lost their light?

    I lure them in with all my female arts.
    They feel I’m like a spider with a trap.
    to lure ,devour,digest my foolish guests,
    They think there should be warnings on the map,

    But some who find me feel they have been blessed.
    I give them my attention and desire
    I give them gentle care and sing sweet songs.
    I give them comfort like a winter fire

    Oh,come back ,sweet one,don’t desert me yet,
    The clothes I washed for you are still quite wet.

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

