Wittgenstein and my ladder

Oh,Wittgenstein ‘s writing is divine.
I wish his sentences were mine.
I can only understand a few.
But they all make me  see anew.
I wish my own work was so fine

Wittgenstein is  a  great artist true.
He created  his meanings for you.
Language  was his perception.
Or should that say  conception?

I’ll leave that decision  for review!

He appeals to more artistic minds.
In his work some great hints unwind.
I climbed the ladder up the fence.
What a strange happenstance.
I always knew blackbirds were kind

Now the ladder has gone, disappeared.
But noone’s up here,how weird”
So from the fence to the roof.
I discovered a new sort of truth.
Climbing is not something to be feared.

If you alter the place where you  stand,
You get an alternative  view of  your land.
New perspectives give us pause.
Don’t be hasty with laws,
Reality will surely make demands.

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wittgenstein and my ladder

  1. Thank you so much,Janet.xx

    Like

Comments and criticism welcome

