Don’t delete your bad photos

  • insect bite_n
    Bite on my leg

    When I say bad I mean when your hand shook or the photo is blurred.
    I say this because I have found such photos can be very good for using digital art software on… sometimes far better than your top photos… something about the nature of the image is good.. blurring contains some different shades of colour.
    And photographing things that may seem odd like an insect bite on your leg can give a good basis for new images.Of course,when we think we can see the blood running out has a shape similar to a river estuary;because of the way fluids run.The fact that a leg is much smaller than a country and the bite is much smaller than the sea… it doesn’t matter.. you can get very interesting shapes.

    Bite on my leg
    Hand
    My own hand

    I am no authority on art of any kind but these are ideas from ways I have found images which please me

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t delete your bad photos

  1. Tish Farrell says:

    I absolutely agree. There is no such thing as a bad photo when you can play with the histogram and other fascinating little devices. Who knows what will emerge. It’s quite exciting.

    Like

Comments are closed.

