Words and images

My sister is learning by copying a Lowry.Can one learn to write a poem by copying? Yes,copy the rhythm of a song or a ballad.That can be a help to start you off
My sister is learning to psint  by copying a Lowry.
Can one learn to write a poem by copying? Yes,copy the rhythm of a song or a ballad.That can be a help to start you off

At the end of my first few months of writing,and on New Year’s Eve 2010 ,this was the poem I remembered best and want edto share  then

If you prefer images to words I have put one of my sister’s first paintings here to show what a beginner can do

The theme of this poem is one that is very important to me.Actions change when vision changes.Actions are changed most by Imagination,not by force or will power,Actions change by seeing from a new perspective.

In a trivial way,sitting on a different armchair in your sitting room can be interesting if you usually sit on the same one.But don’t sit on Pussy’s favorite chair or she may scratch you!She will see you in a new  perspective as an  invader sometimes go outside in the dark, and look into the sitting room through the lit up window.I always find it more interesting and beautiful.I’d like to peer into other people’s windiws but they might get the wrong idea which is the right idea

These poems are my gift to you

They flow from my perceptions

I write them to discover truth,

And my preconceptions.

I write because I see and think

More deeply than I knew

And seeing is the first step

To imagining the new.

Changing perceptions changes deeds

Without the need for force.

Find out your hidden dreams ,and look.

You ‘ll speak with your own voice

About Katherine

I like poetry and history, literature and music.
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

