Christmas poem

6378673_f260

Unce Bill and the Angels

I lost my hand in an accident
Down in the old coal mine.
And now I can no longer pay
To sit down and to dine.

I wander round the roads and streets
Where us childer used to play.
And as I walk I’m wondering
If I’ll get fed today.

Yet,I know there’s magic for I saw.
Ten thousand angels filled with joy.
Their voices ,soft like molten gold,
Just as the Bible had foretold

I saw three Shepherds in our street
Though here we have no flocks of sheep
I saw three Magi coming here
They were stood right over theer.

One had gold and one had myrrh,
Frankincense the third King bore.
As I’ve no job to tie me down
I followed them to Bethlehem Town.

And in a manger lay the Christ
As round the world, the rich folk diced.
Mary touched my wounded soul,
Jesus’ birth has made me whole

You see the tramps beg by your Malls.
You don’t see Jesus Christ at all.
Yet I,a tramp,a worthless man,
Have seen the heart of Bethlehem.

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.
