The museum of my heart

I’ve got just one letter

written in your hand

One small letter.

I understand,

One is as infinity

compared to having nought.

I’ll keep this letter

In the museum of my heart.

I’ve only got one photograph

and that is very old

but to me this photograph

is more valuable than gold.

Time has hastened  by.

Is it now too late?

May there be a second chance?

Let’s not accept  this fate.

No matter how we falter,

No matter how we fail,

We can still forgive ourselves,

and rewrite this old sad tale.

One more letter,

One more photoed smile,

That will be sufficient

To rebirth a love grown frail.

For once our love was stronger;

Once this love was true;

Now we are invited

To create our love anew

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.