Keep a little space for grace

cyclamen black

Well,it was the end of a beautiful relationship,

My cat left home to go to college.

I asked her to study via the Open University,

But she wants to go to Night School.

I can see the attraction,

Or should I say,I would have done when younger.

My nights are filled with dreams

I dreamed someone cooked me a lovely meal.

How do you  interpret that?

You don’t interpret?

Sorry for asking as a refusal often offends,

That’s why I never got married.

Life is a question of balance,

Or is it proportion?

Whatever.You know what I mean.

What do I mean?

Well,one must keep things in perspective

And always keep the vanishing pointin mind.

Look out for the lost,

And don’t forget the shadows

Including your own.

Try to get good quality materials,

Or the best you can afford.

Learn how to listen,

Don’t stare too long into an other’s eyes.

Keep your finger nails clean

And always wear sunscreen.

Except  in bed,of course.

Is there a spouse screen to protect one

From encroachment?

Loss of self may be gradual,

Or you may never have had a self.

That can happen now and then.

Keep you spaces empty

so grace can enter you

And you can put up visitors.

Grace may visit you more

If you listen with your eyes.

That’s what I found anyway

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.