What I am reading now

Photo0324 Photo0322_001

At the moment I have got a bad viral infection and can’t read what I usually do.In times like this I reread favorite authors.For fiction I love Nicholas Freeling.He likes women.He likes food.He writes well.

Photo0323

Biography

For other reading I have begun “Seeking the sacred” by Stephanie  Dowrick.She is a person I cannot praise highly enough.Het first book was called “Intimacy and Solitude.” and became a best seller.I can’t think of how to describe her writing.She is very learned but is not an intellectual academic.She lives her work.And she writes so well I can read it anytime but especially when I am awake due to severe coughing spasms.I like her book

The Universal Heart ” as well.

Photo0008

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.I love Leonard Cohen
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.