New Dawn

Wall and shrub

No sight is like the rising of the sun
When promises of dreams seem clear and still
My heart,though sore ,can fancy love has come,
Without hard times and exercise of will

No morning is without the dawn of hope
When all my conflicts can be put aside.
Imagination is far flung in scope,
Not noticing our dreams may clearly lie.

No love is like my long gone love for you
Once known,once felt,it settled in my heart.
Yet I believe real love can be found anew
But only when the late cruel love departs.

So bother me no more with reveried bliss.
Go leave me with my life,though all’s amiss

Read more at: http://www.poetrysoup.com/poem/no_sight_is_like_the_rising_of_the_sun_520587

About Katherine

I like poetry and history, literature and music.
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Dawn

  1. To love anew means letting go of another love . . .

    Like

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

