He promised to love me from now to infinity

Oh,dear,what can the matter be
My old man spluttered and spat at me.
He liked his dinner and asked for tea.
Oh,dear,what can the matter be;my fella has lost all his hair.

He promised to buy me a laptop but puzzled me.
He promised to buy me a Kindle yet spat at me.
He promised to buy me a Slate to eat for tea.
Oh dear,what can the matter be,my fella has bags up to there.

He promised to marry me, a week ago Saturday.
He promised to buy me a ring with a battery.
He promised to love me and help in my cattery.
Oh,dear,what can the matter be,my fella is somewhat bizarre.

He promised to buy me a guitar and a flat for three.
He promised to buy me a flute and an egg for tea.
He promised to buy me a harp and explain Marx to me.
Oh,dear,what can the matter be, my fella has bought me a mare.

He promised to love me from now to infinity
He painted my portrait and it is the spit of me.
He took my self image and set me free.
Oh,dear,what can the matter be,he’s gone and he won’t tell me where.

Oh,hey,what a catastrophe
I was married yet now am free.
Oh,hey whatever’s gone wrong with me.
Oh,hey,where’s my apostrophe, the cupboard fell out with the chair.

About Katherine

I like poetry and history, literature and music.
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

