Oh,dear I’ve lost my battery.

Photo1174

http://youtu.be/vwzBod_Tnfw

Oh,dear… what can the matter be
i’ve not written a sonnet since Saturday
Oh,dear,what a calamity
My head was set up in the air.

I promised to write a poem or a melody.
I promised I’d help Gray to rewrite his elegy.
I promised my lover some energy.
My head has flown off and it’s where?

Oh,dear,my home’s not in Battersea.
I fear my home looks real slatternly.
Oh,dear,my knitting is patternly.
My head’s like a Viking’s,so there.

I promised to write a note late last Saturday
I said I’d pay you a salary.
I promised to paint you a gallery.
My eyes have got stuck,so I glare.

I like antiques from Abbleby
I like a sinner with dignity.
I once ate half of a dictionary.
That’s why my cupboard’s not bare

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.
