When my love lies

When my love lies and doom hangs over head,
When life runs like a river to the sea
Then shall I take new lovers to my bed,
And with their carnal touch consoled be?

When my love lies,and breaks my tender heart.
When life seems grey and rocks bestrew my path.
Then, shall I my life of evil start?
And on this world shall I bestow my wrath?

When true loves lie and wrecks all loyalty.
When puzzlement makes all my world seem mad.
Then I shall upend causality;
Console this world with deeds which make me glad.

For I have love’s own child inside my soul
And I shall tend her till at last she’s whole

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.