Longing, Lessons from the Sea lions

This is very good

Joys of Joel

Longing, lessons from the sea lions, joys of joel poem, poem about home and longing Longing, Lessons from the sea lions

Whispers of foreflippers
Swim beyond my borders

In my little corner
of water and wonders.

Universe is unfolding
Offering a deep longing

Searching for the reasons
to fulfill my mission.

Endless wishes
unending questions

Hearing voices
just like my own

Telling me
i’m not alone.

But your flashing lights
and all your laughters

Would make me think
pause and wonder

Just because i’m not alone
Does it mean that i am home?

Copyright © 2015 Joys of Joel by Joel F. All Rights Reserved.

View original post

About Kate4grace

I love writing and conversation,wild flowers,music and air
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.