Off to the Psalms

The Catholics want to convert me
But I’m happy to be as I am
I worship the cat
As she sits on the mat….
Looking at next door’s spring lamb.

Then it was Mormons so gracious
I can hardly believe they are real…
I tell them I pray
As I go through the day
Depending on how real I feel.

The Methodists put through a leaflet
The Baptists rang on the bell
I said, I don’t believe in
God,Satan or original sin..
And all that they did was say,Hell!

Jews don’t try to convert me,
Nor  mention that fiery, red bush.
I like the still, small, voice
If I am given a choice..
And off to the psalms I shall rush.

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Off to the Psalms

  1. Bastet, the egyptian godess? 😀 I love her too….

    Liked by 1 person

Comments and criticism welcome

