Seeing beyond the obvious.

Such flowers

My Life as an Artist (2)

In my book ‘The Apple Exercise’ – I talk about seeing everything in a myriad of different ways.

The images on this post were taken at the Art School in Olhao on my recent visit.     I am looking at the courtyard, steps, wall and canopy in the Pool House from different points of viewbeyond what might be considered the obvious. 

http://www.artinthealgarve.com

P1150746

In fact within each frame shown here there are many different images.

P1150745

When I walked into the courtyard of the School House, I immediately loved the triangular shape of the canopy along side the softer Bougainvillea.

P1150733

Again, looking at the same subject from a different point of view – gives me new and exciting information.

P1150741

and so it goes…..

P1150732

I have begun work on some images reflecting the shapes and shadow play within the numerous alley-ways of Olhao, which I will share as they…

View original post 38 more words

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

