To be able to bear what is true

2 apples

I don’t want to see reality
But I don’t want to lose your care.
I want to go on being selfish
And having you always there.

I don’t want to feel your feelings.
I am aware that I’ve been somewhat curt.
I want to go on ignoring you,
Because real knowledge will hurt.

The longer I pretend to be ignorant,
The longer I choose not to see,
The more I shall hurt my loved ones.
The more unkind and cruel I’ll be.

I don’t want to see reality.
I’m frightened of what I might find.
I am fearful of demons and devils
When I traverse the dark glades of my mind.

I am afraid to discover reality,
I am fearful of broadening my view..
I hope I can get enough courage
To be able to bear what is true

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To be able to bear what is true

  1. Katherine says:

    Glad tp hear it resonated with you,Joel

    Like

  2. JoelF says:

    Sounds like me few years way back. Beautiful.

    Like

Comments and criticism welcome

