Image making

Van Gogh’s “Cafe Terrace at Night” Zavetti Pure Silk Charmeuse scarf.{Amazon}

How would I feel the weight of silken cloth
Imprinted with the image of his night?
Would any human value be enough?
For what is wrong is also what is right.

To idly toss his art around my throat
To decorate myself when going out to dine.
To wantonly make vulgar what he wrought
I feel myself fall back and then decline

The perceptions of the suffering are a gift
but gifts must be received and taken in
The gazing and responding is not swift
But speed and hurry make our ways a sin.

Bow down before the image makers now.
Their wrestling with the gods makes all thing

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

