Is this the world we want to leave our children?

This is worth pondering over

Fierce Writing

scan0002-001I’ve just spent the day with my beautiful granddaughter Bella. “Bella” means “beautiful” in Italian.

I had a dream about her a few weeks ago. In the dream I was coming down the stairs in a very crowded place.

Bella was at the bottom of the stairs, a long way away, but when she spotted me, despite the crowds and the noise, she recognised me immediately and laughed and clapped her hands.

It seems like the greatest of privileges to me to have a relationship of trust with a child.

The greatest privilege, and the greatest responsibility too. It is the responsibility to help create a better world. I’m sure I’m not the only person who feels this way.

The question has to be, is the world we are making good for all children, or only good for our own?

I remember seeing Tony Blair in a Newsnight interview a…

View original post 249 more words

About Kate4grace

I love writing and conversation,wild flowers,music and air
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.