Rubber face

  • My husband has a rubber face,

    He’s from a subset of the human race.

    Some men have faces fixed and set;

    My husband’s face is not like that.

    He imitates our politicians,

    Just like Rory Bremner can.

    Though he has no wig or hair piece,

    He can look like anyone.

    Some nights I waken for I am laughing

    While I am deep and sound asleep.

    I am dreaming of his mobile features,

    Contorted to a different shape.

    He is skilled at telling jokes.

    And he loves a good cartoon.

    If I am feeling nasty blueness

    he can get me up again.

    He has a rather noble visage.

    He gets attention he abhors.

    In the bar on King’s Cross Station—

    I was asked was he a Lord!

    He’s a Lord of Fun and Humour.

    He’s a Lord at Listening Well.

    He’s unique, but so are you,

    And all creatures that on earth do dwell

About Kate4grace

I love writing and conversation,wild flowers,music and air
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.