Peace and Succour

Be wary.This is a song and I may post a video of myself singng it!

 

True imagination is a friend

Images both peace and succour bring.

Reality and dream must blend

Before I sing my unique song

As in our dreams at dead of night

We visit loves who’ve gone before

These visions shed a gentle light

Then we ache and long for more.

I fall into a deep and quiet reverie

When I have patience with  this pain.

This is his joyous gift to me

And it will come again.

Oh,let me sing my song for then

I’ll tell how  I  both loved and lost my man.

And yet I feel his humorous gaze

Which will be with me all my days.

The music constantly reminds

Of touch and kisses  and  his  light filled eyes.

The scene like any film unwinds

Says, to  be truthful satisfies

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Peace and Succour

  1. Remembering the past Kate.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bushka says:

    Dreamy….though by no means soporific….. 😉 Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Katherine says:

      I am very pleased you have managed to move over here.It can’t be quite the same but if a few of us join we can make it more like our old home.Thanks so much, so nice to hear from you.:)

      Like

Comments and criticism welcome

