Schubert

About Kate4grace

I love writing and conversation,wild flowers,music and air
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Schubert

  1. mikeoxon says:

    sublime is the right adjective here, I think. But try the Padmore/Lewis version The Gramophone reviewer said “…I cannot think of one (not even Fischer-Dieskau in his 1965 recording with Jörg Demus) that leads more faithfully to the cold comfort of its end. And when we get there in this performance, what an end it is!” …. “we meet the organ-grinder. And his secrets must on no account be revealed by reviewer or arts-gossip.”

    Liked by 1 person

    • Katherine says:

      Thank you.I will.I love this when I feel sad and I saw the BBC 4 programme om baritones and basses on Saturday… so plan to see the previous ones soon as they really help me/just need good weather….:)

      Like

  2. Bushka says:

    Excellent! A maestro with the ‘Lieder’. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.