Worries

Photo1150

Radio Three is the station for me

As I shiver in bed with my tea

If  once men  made me hot

I’ve completely forgot

I might as well hug a large tree.

Photo1174

My husband was excessively warm

Why his hands almost made my skin burn

He was  so affectionate and kind

He helped me to  unwind

When my worries seemed like a hailstorm

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Worries

  1. Bushka says:

    Yes, Radio Three is my Station of Choice……Hugs! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments and criticism welcome

