I’ll love three

DSC00039

From Finland to the Phillipines

Egypt to Xanadu

From the North Pole to  the Netherlands,

I love only you.

That isn’t very Christian

Nor would it please the  Jew.

So  if I must be good,my dear.

Then I’ll love two.

When I get more holy

And know where the virtues be

I’ll  be  even better then

For I’ll love three.

When I get dark, old and grey

And soon will be no more

I’ll make Jesus happy,

For I shall love a score.

From Alaska to Andalucia

Berlin to Borneo

If God spares  me  much longer

I’ll love ninety four!

;

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’ll love three

  1. Bushka says:

    Great ‘fun’….;) Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.