The museum of my heart

KODAK Digital Still Camera

4f9df-everyonecanwriteI’ve got just one letter
written in your hand
One short letter
I understand,
One is as infinity
compared to having naught.
I’ll keep this letter
In the museum of my heart
I’ve only got  one photograph
and that is  very old
but to me this photograph
is more valuable than gold
Time has thundered by.
Is it now too late?
But may there be a second chance?
Let’s not  accept  love’s fate.
No matter how we falter,
No matter  how we fail,
Can we still forgive ourselves
and rewrite this sad tale
One more   heartfelt smile
That will be sufficient
To rebirth a love grown frail
For once  this love was stronger
Once this  love was true;
So now we are  wondering
If we may create our love anew.
shoe 23
About Kate4grace

I love writing and conversation,wild flowers,music and air
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The museum of my heart

  1. megdekorne says:

    So softly stunning and beautiful ! loving blessings , megxxx

    Like

  2. mikeoxon says:

    I’m sure I remember this one from some time ago – have you made any revisions? One of your very good ones 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very nice Kate, as usual.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bushka says:

    Lovely! Moving! Touching! Beautiful. Hugs. 👍

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.