Tell me jokes terribly

I am feeling worn out and exhausted

The summer has passed me right by

Both t he dead and the living

Are sometimes forgiving.

I note with a very loud sigh.

The radio sprung into action

A loud voice told me where to get off!

I had not touched the switch

Is my neighbour a witch?

But I did hear my late husband cough.

Later I sat in great silence

When suddenly the TV came on.

Is there some message here?

Is there an angel near?

My late husband was a   warm yet strange man.

I have lived for twelve weeks in dark mourning

But  now it is time for some  song.

Write me new sentences

Show me new entrances.

For with the living I  rightly belong.

I have been down to the Styx and seen blackness

But my life has not yet reached the  end

Make me laugh merrily

Tell me  jokes terribly

Let’s all be bad and be banned!

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

