Emotional claustrophobia

DSC00063

I’ve got emotional claustrophobia and I love to be alone again

I’ve got emotional claustrophobia and I want  no more to do with men

I prefer to be with cats and trees;listening to wild honey bees.

So keep clear and don’t sit on my knees; and never kiss me or I’ll sneeze.

I’ve got emotional claustrophobia ,I need much tougher boundaries

So please don’t call on me for tea.I shan’t let you in,you see.

I like dear people very much; but never use me as a crutch.

I prefer to idle near a tree;people are too much for me.

I prefer to see you from afar and learn from my own radar.

I’ve got emotional claustrophobia and severe  psychic pneumonia

So come to visit me,one day.But  keep the silence for I pray.

I’ll give you cakes and Ceylon tea,as long as you don’t question me.

I’ll fry your bacon,boil your eggs  but never show me both your legs.r

And if you want to make sweet love,you must wear a silken glove.

Whisper nothing in my ear and that may just avert my fear.

I must be married first of course so then I’ll have a quick divorce.

Don’t lean on me for I’m not strong and I cannot keep upright long

But you have legs yourself ,you know.So use your own and they will grow

Boundaries are  useful too,as keeping clear saves catching flu.

But if you’re lonely  use a phone;don’t phone me or I will moan

I now swear and curse a lot;if you see me,don’t forget!

KODAK Digital Still Camera

KODAK Digital Still Camera

About Kate4grace

I love writing and conversation,wild flowers,music and air
This entry was posted in humor and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Emotional claustrophobia

  1. Saneh Pandey says:

    Thoughts well expressed.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bushka says:

    Hugs! (Non-claustrophobic ones) 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.