Dropped his aitch

My vocabulary is getting obese.

New words are devoured  at life’s feast

But what is sufficient

Or indeed beneficient?

I think my mind needs more grease.

As you see I invent my own words.

To  the foreign  they may seem absurd.

But  our society is free,

So the politicians tell me.

Yet inconvenience is often incurred.

Esperanto never lighted my flame.

It’s the classics teacher whom  I blame

For I liked ancient tongues

And never went wrong

Except in learning to spell  people’s names.

Youclid is the one I refer to.

And Sockratease cause me despair too.

Plato is  easier.

Parmenides is teasier.

‘Arry Stottle  dropped his aitch,and proved fair,too!

About Kate4grace

I love writing and conversation,wild flowers,music and air
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dropped his aitch

  1. Bushka says:

    You can always go on a ‘Word Diet’…. ;)xx

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.