My mind unfocussed

How like a dream this world appears to me
My mind unfocussed spreads itself about..
No details, just an outline I can see.
And vagueness dimly fills me up with doubt.

The early sun made joy rise in my heart
As I looked out upon the gardens gold.
Of nature and each season we’re a part.
As with patience we let all our self unfold.

We are as nothing in the vast space of this sky
Where stars send light from deeps of long ago.
And yet despite my nightmares I shall try
As fears make fences if we don’t say No.

We have to make our dreams a home on earth;
from where creative thoughts are given birth

About Katherine

I like poetry, literature and music.And conversation
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My mind unfocussed

  1. Bushka says:

    Very good….especially like the phrase..’…fears make fences…’ ;)xx

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

