Now the sun has set, the sky is mauve

The sun looked angry when the dawn was due;
Its red more fiery,deepening scarlet hue.
The birds were singing though my heart loved Hugh.
All in all, I don’t know what to do.

The clouds betrayed the sun by turning grey.
Well, in  winter, who on earth makes hay?
The sun shone brighter as the earth it flayed
I can sell  my soul for money on Ebay.

The sun then disappeared to plot
How it can give us acne  like a shot.
And make our skin peel  like potatoes hot
All in all, I think I’ll tee a pot.

Now the sun has set, the sky is mauve
Tall trees stand  gravely in their gentle grove.
Where lovers meet and discuss when to rove
As for me, what woman is betrothed?

The sun looked calmer as  the day faded
It is now more  deep sea green than it is red
The birds are singing , seems they’re  feeling glad.
As for me,well better wed than dead!

About Katherine

I like poetry and history, literature and music.
This entry was posted in funny verses, humor, nonsense, poetry, reflections, rhyming verses, Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

