It’s not quite infidelity

My husband had never looked less livid

As he died down in old A and E.

His colour was vivid

His hair was  all withered

He cried,Where the hell do  I be?

 

I said,you’re in bed with a lady

So I’ll arrange for a speedy divorce.

You’ll have to hurry,

If you wish to re-marry.

If needs be, I shall use  polite force.

 

He winked at me solemn as Moses

After wandering the Sinai for years.

He said,Dear I love you

There’ no lady above you

Don’t spend too much on my hearse.

 

 

 

Would you like me to marry my lover?

He’s gone cold waiting out in the shed!

He said,don’t ask me yet  for

My  mood’s on a see -saw

Take whom you like when you wed.

 

But first  give me a nice service

Sing Pie Jesu for me!

Your voice is so sweet

It shall be my last treat.

Oh,Lord,how I  deeply love thee.

 

I said that is  very ambiguous

Do you love me  best or Jesu?

He said I love both

Yet I love God the most.

So there’s not very much I can do.

 

 

He imitated a dying   philanderer.

.But alas it was only too real.

My hand on his nose

Almost gave up the ghost.

It froze  and it stuck like a seal.

 

 

Oh,doctor can you separate us

For I am not yet quite dead?

My only concern

Is to take a short turn

As my boyfriend is  alone in the shed.

 

You sinner,the doctor said to me

You committed adultery twice.

Well,I had to be kind

My boyfriend’s half blind.

Is that an excuse for my vice?

 

I didn’t want love in the garden

As we might have frightened a snail.

It’s not quite  infidelity

To love a man gently

When your husband’s as dead as a nail.

 

Anyway,my heart is no  longer alive,doc

In the shadow of death ,life is weak

I pretended to be  wicked

As my husband often  bickered

Diabetics  make their carers feel bleak.

 

I see you were lost in fantasia,

While singing the psalms to your spouse.

I shall forgive you

No-one else lives like you.

You have often kept your wedding vows.

 

What do you mean saying often?

He’s the only man  I’ve ever loved.

For his sense of humour

Cleared out all my  gloomour

I called him my chicken,my dove.

 

The force of procreation is violent

And drives lonely women to bed.

God made us like this

As he made  grass snakes hiss.

Upon hearing this the doc fled!

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in funny verses, humor, love song, nonsense, poetry, reflections, Religion, Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

