Let’s celebrate with kisses sweet.

 

Words float like water in a stream,
Reflected gently by sunbeams.
This stream flows swiftly to my heart
Through these words your love is caught.

The space inside my heart is clear,
Your love will find  a good home here.
Your words are treasures in my night,
And in the dark, they glow with light.

Oh,let me read your notes of bliss,
And seal them with a loving kiss.
I hope this stream will always go
Where living waters softly flow.

For love is kind, and love is true.
Connections form from me to you.
And love creates an open heart,
From which all other feelings start.

Yet love is free, and does not bind.
Love is glad,and not unkind.
Lf my love displeases you,
You must find a lover new.

I have life inside my heart
Which will sustain me if we part.
I shall wish you happiness
I know my grief will one day pass.

But for today,let’s laugh and play.
Let’s make love inside the hay.
It’s summer and we like the heat.
Let’s celebrate with kisses sweet.

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in love song, poetry, reflections. Bookmark the permalink.